The Selection panel selecting the Kingston Big Read 2016 book

In choosing between the shortlisted titles we had a dedicated selection panel in place made up of staff and students as well as some members from our partner Edinburgh Napier University, whose staff and students will also be reading the chosen title. Everyone involved read each of the titles over several months and later come together to discuss and deliberate over which title would be best suited to be the next KU Big Read.

Each year our selection panel volunteers will change. If you would like to volunteer, please email and we will be in touch.

This year's committee

Kingston University
Alison Baverstock Director The KU Big Read
Ann Kettyle Associate Professor Quality and Student Experience
Dave Tinham Lecturer Politics and Union representative
Faye Keegan Information Advisor Library and Learning Services
Fernanda Lustosa Silva MA student Publishing
Karen Lipsedge Associate Professor English Literature
Kiely Geary Course Administrator Business and Law
Kirsty Robinson team member Elior (catering)
Laura Trott 1st year student Adult Nursing
Lucy Hutchon 3rd year student Journalism
Lucy Williams Events Officer FASS
Marion Tessier Adult Lending Librarian RBK
Mark Mathias team member KUSCO
Markus Jackson Head of Department Radiography
Masoodeh Safi 3rd year student Pharmaceutical Science
Mike Sutcliffe Professor and Dean SEC
Percie Edgeler MA student Publishing
Safi Masoodeh 3rd year student Pharmaceutical Science